Canyoning
Basque Country

With your feet in the water and your eyes wide open, discover the Pyrenees 64 canyoning in the Basque gorges!

Are you looking for an original and refreshing activity with your family or friends? Canyoning in the Basque Country is accessible to all and is certainly for you!

It is a question of discovering or rediscovering our Basque mountains, by other paths, walking with your feet in the water, your head in the sun in a real Basque country canyon.

Your canyoning instructor 64 will guide you and share with you his passion for white water and geology. You will discover new sensations and the joy of contemplating the fauna and flora of the Basque Country.

It is an unforgettable way to discover this preserved environment in the heart of a luxuriant nature not easily accessible. Enough to make exceptional memories...

Different times will punctuate your descent: rapids, slalom between rocks, waterfalls, jumps, abseiling...

Our canyoning in the Basque Country is perfect for a great time with family and friends!

 

What is canyoning?

Canyoning in the Pyrenees 64 is a sport that is practiced in white water and consists of descending rivers, torrents, streams or gorges, alternating between swimming, hiking and climbing, depending on the route. The latter can present waterfalls, basins, caves... and passages without necessarily permanent water.

Today, canyoning 64 has evolved thanks to the popularisation of climbing sports such as mountaineering or caving. Benefiting from a new image and a whole range of equipment developed especially for this sport, canyoning counts more and more practitioners each year.
Compared to other climbing disciplines, canyoning basically relies on the same principle: to make a path by accommodating natural relief. But it is also the relief that makes canyon exploration unique. Yes, the specificity of this sport lies mainly in the natural environment.

Canyoning France allows you to dive into the heart of nature in places where the human presence has not yet (or very little) altered the environment. You will have a front row seat to contemplate waterfalls, torrents, rivers, pools, creeks, rious, caves and cliffs.

To progress on our canyoning courses, you will use several methods:

  • An approach walk to get to the start of the canyon, by the river.
  • Swimming on the back ("floating") on the surface, advancing with the currents by letting you slide on the water or on the bed of pebbles at the bottom of the river.
  • When the water level allows, ventral swimming
  • Jumps, the majority of the time optional in deep water basins.
  • Abseiling (canyoning with ropes)
  • For the equipment, our canyoning instructors will equip you with thick wetsuits to cope with the freshness of the river.

Duration

2h30 of care
1h30 of activity

included

Equipment base shuttle from the Basque Country canyon Wetsuit, Helmet and Vest

not included

Travel to the meeting point by yourself Swimming costume, Trainers

on site

Changing rooms, Possibility to rent canyoning shoes (extra charge)

a question

05.59.37.71.34
canyoning Water games

The canyoning water games, quieter than our Canyoning Jeux de cordes course which features abseiling, will allow you to take your time, open your eyes, and marvel at everything around you. No need to be in great physical condition, the desire to enjoy and please yourself is enough! Accessible from 10 years old, our canyoning formula for children will seduce the youngest and the oldest!

During the canyoning pyrenees course, it will be possible (never necessary but nice) for you to jump from rocks (from 2 to 6 meters high!). Enough to spice up your aquatic hike!

canyoning rope games

At the foot of the Pyrenees, the Abseiling Initiation canyoning is ideal for discovering this sensational white water activity. You will start with an approach walk, then you will alternate between small jumps, swimming, abseiling and sliding. This activity requires the use of equipment such as harnesses, descenders, ropes,...

ARTEKA you team of wetsuits wetsuit, helmet and harness. Plan for sneakers, swimsuits and napkins.

This activity is accessible from 12 years old

To go further

Your Pyrenees Canyoning with Arteka

Leave for a half-day canyoning course to discover the turns and detours of the Nive, with a canyoning 64 instructor, a connoisseur of the Basque gorges and canyons.

He will be there to ensure your safety, show you the way and show you the corners not to be missed on the course.

Let yourself be lulled by the element, and appreciate this still preserved nature of the Southwest, but also be aware of its fragility and the need to keep it intact so that future generations can also admire it.

Canyoning Spain Sierra de Guara with the Arteka experience

In the province of Aragon, this wild sierra is home to a multitude of canyons. Sierra de Guara canyoning is the best canyon spot in Europe, with nearly a hundred barrancos, each one will find a canyon to suit its feet. Surrounded by a Mediterranean vegetation and an exceptional fauna, the Sierra de Guara canyoning will remain an unforgettable memory for a canyoning stay in Spain.

We offer you various canyons, adapted to the level of each, framed by experienced guides and graduates.
For beginners, the canyons of the "Rio Vero" and the "Peonera" are classified aquatic hikes for a gentle learning in the most beautiful Aragonese mountain scenery, the playful takes the step on the technique.

For the insiders, the canyons of "balced" and "Fornocal", which combine jumps, slides and ropes techniques, with steps of medium approaches (1h30 max) await you.

For the sporty experts, the reference of canyoning in the Spanish Pyrenees, "the Mascun". After a 3 hour approach walk, a 5 to 7 hour descent awaits you, in turquoise water, under the eye of vultures.

Canyoning
Pays basque

Les pieds dans l'eau, les yeux grands ouvert, découvrez le canyoning pyrénées 64 dans les gorges basques !

En famille ou entre amis, vous cherchez une activité originale et rafraichissante ? Le canyoning Pays Basque est accessible à tous surement fait pour vous !

Il s’agit de dĂ©couvrir ou redĂ©couvrir nos montagnes basques, par d’autres chemins, se promener les pieds dans l’eau, la tĂȘte au soleil dans un vĂ©ritable canyon pays basque.

Votre moniteur canyoning 64 vous guidera et vous partagera sa passion de l’eau vive et de la gĂ©ologie, vous fera dĂ©couvrir des sensations nouvelles et la joie de contempler faune et flore de la rĂ©gion Pays Basque.

C’est une façon inoubliable de dĂ©couvrir cet environnement prĂ©servĂ© au cƓur d’une nature luxuriante peu accessible. De quoi vous fabriquer des souvenirs d’exception


DiffĂ©rents temps rythmeront votre descente: rapides, slalom entre rochers, chutes d’eau, sauts, descentes en rappels


Notre canyoning Pays Basque est parfait pour passer un excellent moment en famille ou entre amis!

 

Le canyoning, késako ?

Le canyoning pyrenees 64 est un sport qui se pratique en eaux vives et qui consiste Ă  descendre riviĂšre, torrents, ruisseaux ou gorges en alternant nage, randonnĂ©e et escalade selon les parcours. Ces derniers peuvent prĂ©senter des cascades, des vasques, des grottes
 et des passages sans forcĂ©ment d’eau en permanence.

Aujourd’hui, le canyoning 64 a bien Ă©voluĂ© grĂące Ă  la popularisation des sports d’escalade comme l’alpinisme ou la spĂ©lĂ©ologie. BĂ©nĂ©ficiant d’une nouvelle image et de tout un attirail dĂ©veloppĂ© spĂ©cialement pour ce sport, le canyoning compte chaque annĂ©e de plus en plus de pratiquants.
ComparĂ© aux autres disciplines de grimpe, le canyoning repose fondamentalement sur le mĂȘme principe : se frayer un chemin en s’accommodant du relief naturel. Mais c’est aussi le relief qui rend unique l’exploration de canyon. Eh oui, la spĂ©cificitĂ© de ce sport rĂ©side essentiellement dans le milieu naturel.

Le canyoning France vous permet de plonger au cƓur de la nature dans des lieux oĂč la prĂ©sence humaine n’a pas encore (ou trĂšs peu) altĂ©rĂ© l’environnement. Vous serez aux premiĂšres loges pour contempler cascades, torrents, riviĂšres, vasques, biefs, clues, rious, grottes et falaises.

Pour progresser sur nos parcours canyoning, vous emploierez plusieurs méthodes:

  • Une marche d’approche pour accĂ©der au dĂ©part du canyon, en bord de riviĂšre.
  • Nage sur le dos (« floating ») Ă  la surface, progression Ă  l’aide des courants en vous laissant glisser sur l’eau ou sur le lit de galets au fond de la riviĂšre.
  • Quand le niveau d’eau le permet, nage ventrale
  • Des sauts, la majoritĂ© du temps facultatifs dans de bassins d’eaux profondes.
  • Des descentes en rappels (formule canyoning jeux de cordes)
  • Pour l’équipement, nos moniteurs canyoning vous Ă©quiperont de combinaisons Ă©paisses pour parer Ă  la fraicheur de la riviĂšre.

Durée

2h30 de prise en charge
1h30 d’activitĂ©

inclus

Navette base équipement au départ du canyon Pays Basque Combinaison, Casque et Gilet

non-inclus

Trajet jusqu’au point de rendez-vous par vos soins Maillot de Bain, Baskets

sur place

Vestiaires, Possibilité de louer chaussures de canyon (supplément)

une question

05.59.37.71.34
canyoning Jeux Aquatiques

Le canyoning jeux aquatiques, plus tranquille que notre parcours Canyoning Jeux de cordes qui prĂ©sente de la descente en rappels, vous permettra de prendre le temps, d’ouvrir vos yeux, et de vous Ă©merveiller de tout ce qui vous entoure. Pas besoin d’une grande condition physique, l’envie de profiter et de vous faire plaisir suffit ! Accessible Ă  partir de 10 ans, notre formule canyoning enfants saura sĂ©duire les plus petits comme les plus grands!

Lors du parcours canyoning pyrenees, il vous sera possible (jamais nécessaire mais sympathique) de sauter depuis des rochers (de 2 à 6 mÚtres de haut !). De quoi pimenter un peu votre randonnée aquatique!

canyoning jeux de cordes

Au pied des PyrĂ©nĂ©es, le canyoning Initiation aux rappels est idĂ©al pour la dĂ©couverte de cette activitĂ© d’eaux-vives Ă  sensation. Vous commencerez par une marche d’approche, puis vous alternerez entre petits sauts, nage, descente en rappel et glissades. Cette activitĂ© nĂ©cessite l’utilisation d’agrĂšs, tels que baudriers, descendeurs, cordes,


ARTEKA vous équipe de combinaison néoprÚne, casque et baudrier. Prévoyez baskets, maillot de bain et serviette.

Cette activité est accessible à partir de 12 ans

Pour aller plus loin

Votre Canyoning Pyrénées avec Arteka

Partez le temps d’un stage canyoning demi-journĂ©e dĂ©couvrir les tours et dĂ©tours de la Nive, avec un moniteur canyoning 64, fin connaisseur des gorges et canyons basques.

Il sera présent pour assurer votre sécurité, vous indiquer le chemin à suivre et vous montrer les recoins à ne pas manquer sur le parcours.

Laissez-vous bercer par l’élĂ©ment, et apprĂ©ciez cette nature encore prĂ©servĂ©e du sud-ouest, mais prenez Ă©galement conscience de sa fragilitĂ© et de la nĂ©cessitĂ© de la garder intacte pour que les gĂ©nĂ©rations futures puissent Ă©galement l’admirer.

Le Canyoning Espagne Sierra de Guara avec l’expĂ©rience Arteka

Dans la province de l’Aragon, cette sierra sauvage abrite une multitude de canyons. Le canyoning Sierra de Guara est le meilleur spot de canyon en Europe, avec prĂšs d’une centaine de barrancos, chacun trouvera canyon Ă  son pied. EntourĂ© d’une vĂ©gĂ©tation mĂ©diterranĂ©enne et d’une faune exceptionnelle, la Sierra de Guara canyoning restera un souvenir inoubliable pour un sejour canyoning Espagne.

Nous vous proposons des canyons variés, adaptés au niveau de chacun, encadrés par des guides expérimentés et diplÎmés.
Pour les dĂ©butants, les canyons du “Rio Vero“ et de la “Peonera“ sont classĂ©s randonnĂ©es aquatiques pour un apprentissage en douceur dans les plus beaux dĂ©cors de montagne Aragonais, le ludique prend le pas sur la technique.

Pour les initiĂ©s, les canyons de “Balces“ et de “Fornocal“, qui allient sauts, tobbogans et techniques de cordes, avec des marches d’approches moyennes (1h30 max) vous attendent.

Pour les experts sportifs, la rĂ©fĂ©rence du canyoning pyrĂ©nĂ©es espagnoles, “le Mascun“. AprĂšs 3h00 de marche d’approche, 5h Ă  7h de descente vous attendent, dans une eau turquoise, sous l’oeil des vautours.